Scotiabank Nuit Blanche

Sponsors & Partners

Thank you to the corporate sponsors, media partners, volunteers, and team members for making this event possible!


metro Virgin radio EZ-Rock CFRB CHUM FM NOW Toronto Star Citytv Scottsdale Public Art Toronto Transit Commission Toronto Eaton Centre Heineken Ontario - Yours to Discover Tourism Toronto Scotiabank Liberty Village Toronto Water City of Toronto Ontario


Thank you to the Scotiabank Nuit Blanche Advisory Board, exhibiting artists, curators and collaborators, the exhibition staff and crew, partnering galleries, museums, institutions, cultural centres and all of the other venues that opened their doors all night long to contemporary art. Many thanks to the art community and all art enthusiasts for continuing to embrace this Toronto event.

Many thanks to: Toronto Transit Commission, Toronto Parking Authority, Toronto Police Services, Toronto Arts Council, Ontario Arts Council, Canada Council for the Arts, Access Toronto, Facilities and Real estate, Toronto Fire Services, Parks, Forestry and Recreation, Toronto Public Health, Solid Waste Management, Toronto EMS, Transportation Services, Toronto Design Services, and Municipal Licensing & Standards.

Thank you to: Art Gallery of Ontario, Atrium on Bay, Brookfield Place, CIUT 89.5 FM - the University of Toronto Community Radio Station, CanAlfa, The Church of the Holy Trinity, CN Tower, Commerce Court, The Corporation of Massey Hall and Royal Thomson Hall, Devlin eBusiness Architects, The Exchange Tower, Fairmont Royal York, First Canadian Place, International Union of operating engineers (IUOE) Local 793, The Keg at York Street, Liberty Village BIA, Metro Ontario Inc., Munich Re Centre, One University Ave, Ontario College of Art & Design, Outdoor Broadcast Network Inc., POIfriend Inc., Richmond-Adelaide Complex, Royal Bank Plaza, Royal Ontario Museum, Ryerson University, Scotia Plaza, Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, Shops at King Liberty, Simply Good Technologies, SNC - Lavalin Profac Inc., TMX Group, Toronto Carpet Factory, Toronto Eaton Centre, Union Station, University of Toronto and VIA Rail Canada.

Special thanks to: the hundreds of volunteers who offered their time to pull an all-nighter, and the educators and students who participated in our Arts and Curatorial Internship program (University of Toronto, York University, Ontario College of Art & Design, Ryerson University and George Brown College).


Scotiabank Nuit Blanche is a signature event produced by the City of Toronto.

City of Toronto Team for Scotiabank Nuit Blanche 2009

Scotiabank Nuit Blanche 2009 was produced by the City of Toronto's Economic Development, Culture and Tourism Division in partnership with Toronto's arts community.

Cultural Services Section

Executive Director: Rita Davies

Programming Manager, Project Lead: Carole Boughannam
Programming Leads: Jenn Goodwin and Michal (Miki) Stricker - Talbot
Curator Liaison - Zone A: Natalie Roth
Curator Liaison - Zone B: Umbereen Inayet
Curator Liaison - Zone C and Open Call Projects Liaison: Michal (Miki) Stricker - Talbot
Independent Projects Liaison and Programming Volunteers: Sara Malabar

Production Manager: Alan Jazvac
Production Lead, Installations Supervisor - Zone A: Joe Sellors
Installations Supervisor - Zone B: Dan Surman
Installations Supervisor - Zone C: Allison Duchaine
Production Co-ordinator: Alana Mercury

Sponsorship Manager: Michael Brown
Sponsorship Supervisors: Hulya Eroz, Allan Olexson, Trena Cesario

Program Support Section

Director: Judy Morgan

Marketing Manager: Marilyn Nickel
Marketing Supervisor - Interactive Tools & Website: Kimberly Bain
Marketing Supervisor - Media Sponsorships & Print Collateral: Donna Liczyk
Marketing Supervisor - Publicity: Giannina Warren
Marketing Supervisor - Advertising: Sue Holland
Administration: Fred Furgiuele

Additional Staff Support

Natasha Emery
Kristine Germann
Carrie Grant
Matt Kenny
Kerri MacDonald
Harold Mah
Vanessa Morihovitis
Matt Ootes
Eirine Papaioannou
Marguerite Reid
Julie Saunders
Vita Sinuk
Betty Tran
Corina Tuzi


Nadia Alam
Melanie Fraute
Katie French
Deepak Kumar
Stephanie Lapez
Mariam Nader
Frances Tanzer

Nuit Blanche Advisory Board

Chair: Kathleen Sharpe
Fern Bayer
Rebecca Carbin
Sara Diamond
Dave Dyment
William Huffman
David Moos
Jon Sasaki